Leadership

Executive Committee

Alvin Alvarez, Ph.D.
President (2018-2020)

Dean, College of Health & Social Sciences
San Francisco State University
aalvarez@sfsu.edu

Lisa Rey Thomas, Ph.D., Tllingit
President-Elect (2019-2021)

Director of Community and Tribal Partnership/
Lead on 3 County Coordinated Opioid Response Project
Olympic Community of Health

Helen Neville, Ph.D.
Past-President (2017-2019)

Professor Educational Psychology and African American Studies
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
hneville@illinois.edu

Bridgette Peteet, Ph.D.
Secretary (2019-2020)

Associate Professor
University of Cincinnati
Bridgette.peteet@uc.edu
bpeteet@gmail.com

Jae Yeon Jeong, Ph.D.
Treasurer (2017-2019)

Licensed Clinical Psychologist
VA Maryland Health Care System
Jaeyeon.jeong@gmail.com

Kira Banks
Member-at-Large
Diversity Slate (2016-2018)

Saint Louis University
Kbanks7@slu.edu

Melissa Tehee, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large (2018-2020)
Native American Slate

Assistant Professor
Utah State University
Melissa.tehee@usu.edu

Nayeli Chavez, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large (2019-2021)
Latinx Slate

Associate Professor
Chicago School of Professional Psychology
nchavez@thechicagoschool.edu

Robyn L. Gobin, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large (2017-2019)
African-American Slate

Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
info@robyngobin.com

Doris Chang, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large (2018-2020)
Asian American Slate

Director of Clinical Training
Associate Professor
The New School
changd@newschool.edu

Germine Awad, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large (2016-2019)
Middle Eastern and North African Slate

Associate Professor
University of Texas-Austin University Station D5800
gawad@austin.utexas.edu

Angela Ferguson
Member-at-Large (2016-2018)
LGBT Slate

Howard University
adferguson@howard.edu

Joseph P. Gone, Ph.D.
Council Representative (2018-2020)

Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine
Harvard Medical School
jgone@g.harvard.edu

Cynthia de las Fuentes, Ph.D
Council Representative (2017-2019)

Licensed Psychologist
Anderson House at Heritage Square
cynthiadlf@gmail.com

Jasmin Llamas
CNPAAEMI LDI Board Representative

Santa Clara University
jasminllamasphd@gmail.com

Mikaela Dicome
Website Manager
(2018-2019)

div45.webmaster@gmail.com

©2019 Division 45 - A Division of the American Psychological Association (APA)

Designed and managed by NimblePitch, Inc.

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?