PAO Endowments

A special thanks to our Sponsoring Members for their dedication to the concerns of ethnicity and culture.

Leadership Sponsors:

APA’s Office of Ethnic Minority Affairs
June 2008

If you or your organization is interested in becoming a Sponsoring Member of Psi Alpha Omega please contact the central office at:

Dr. Enedina García Vázquez, PhD
(Psi Alpha Omega)
New Mexico State University
College of Education
Box 30001, MSC 3AC
Las Cruces, NM 88003

It is important to note that there are no salaries paid to any staff member of Psi Alpha Omega.  No monies are used for training or travel.   The only costs associated with our Honor Society are the web page development and management, awards, postage, mailing supplies, and printing.  These costs are minimal.  Be assured that monies donated are used to support the student activities which are advanced by Psi Alpha Omega (research activities, presentations to professional psychological convention, and attendance to professional psychological conventions).


Sponsoring Member Categories:

  • Millennium Sponsor: Those donating $10,000.00 or more
  • Centennial Sponsor: Those donating $5,000.00 to $9,999.00
  • Founding Sponsor: Those donating $1,000 to $4,999.00
  • Leadership Sponsor: Those donating $500 to $999.00


Memorial Endowments:

Psi Alpha Omega is always interested in developing Memorial Endowments which are named after the donor or donor’s designee to advance the purpose of Psi Alpha Omega.  Please contact Psi Alpha Omega if you are interested in developing such an endowment.

The following members have gone above and beyond by donating substantial funds
to make certain Psi Alpha Omega becomes a success.

Eric Amsel, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Psychology, Weber State University.

Beth Boyd, Ph.D.
University of South Dakota, Current President of Division 45 of APA.

Pamela F. Foley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director, Campus-Based Counseling and School Counseling Programs, Department of Professional Psychology & Family Therapy, Seton Hall University.

Y. Evie Garcia, Ph.D.
Latina Member At Large Division 45 of APA.

Gordon Hall, Ph.D.
University of Oregon, Past-President of Division 45 of APA.

Joseph Horvat, Ph.D.
President JJHTechno, National Psi Chi Past-President, Past-President Rocky Mountain Psychological Association, American Indian Member At Large Division 45 of APA.

Frederick T.L. Leong, Ph.D.
Michigan State University, Past-President Asian American Psychological Association, Past-President of the Division 45 of APA.

Gisela Lin, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University, Asian Member at Large Division 45 of APA, Past-President of the Asian American Psychological Association.

Christina Mentes, Ph.D.
Pacifica Graduate Institute Faculty, Student Services Coordinator for Diversity, and Warsh Chair for Social Justice, Reconciliation & Diversity; President of Santa Barbara County Psychological Association, Member of Division 45 of APA.

Norweeta Milburn, Ph.D.
Hofstra University and Center for Community Health, UCLA.

Shari E. Miles-Cohen, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Women’s Programs Office, Public Interest Directorate, American Psychological Association.

Jeffery Scott Mio, Ph.D.
Full Professor, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona.

Eduardo Morales, Ph.D.
California School of Professional Psychology- SF Campus Alliant International University and Executive Director of AGUILAS, An HIV Prevention Program for Latino Gay/Bisexual Men in San Francisco, Past-President of Division 45 of APA.

John Moritsugu, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology, Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma, Washington.

Melanie M. Domenech Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Psi Chi Rocky Mountain Regional Vice President. Associate Professor, Psychology Department, Utah State University.

Edward Delgado-Romero, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Counseling and Human Development Services, Athens, Georgia.

Rebecca Toporek, Ph.D.
Department of Counseling, San Francisco State University,  Current Diversity Member At Large of Division 45 of APA.

Cortney Warren, Ph.D.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas.  Former APA Minority Fellowship Awardee.

University of North Texas
Psychology Department, Denton, Texas

Floyd Henderson
Prairie View A&M University

Kathleen McDonald
Immaculata University, Philidelphia, PA.

Melvin M. Mark Ph.D.
Penn State University, University Park, PA

©2018 Division 45 - A Division of the American Psychological Association (APA)

Designed and managed by NimblePitch, Inc.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?